Contact Details

You can contact the school in a variety of ways. You may use the contact form to the right. You can contact our staff members directly via email.

If your enquiry is urgent we recommend that you telephone the school to ensure the quickest response. Mrs Milner, Mrs Drake or Ms Evans will be pleased to take your call.

Phone: 01202 666988
Email: school@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Our postal address is: Poole High School
Wimborne Road
Poole
BH15 2BW
When using a sat nav you will be directed to Sterte Road. The school entrance is actually located on Wimborne Road next to the Police Headquarters. Use the postcode BH15 2BP and follow the directional signs.

We have several dedicated email addresses to deal with specific issues that commonly arise. These will go directly to staff best able to help with your query. Please note though that they are not monitored 24 hours a day, so please allow sufficient time for your query to be dealt with.

I need help with…Dedicated email address
Safeguardingsafeguarding@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
If your issue is urgent, please phone the school on 01202 666988
WisePaywisepay@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
SIMS Parent Appsims@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Student Login Issuesloginissues@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Staff Contact Details

Mr P Gray Mrs E Nash
Headteacher Assistant Headteacher
Dr J Adams Ms J Clayton
Deputy Headteacher Assistant Headteacher
Mrs S Phillips Mr K Lean
Deputy Headteacher Assistant Headteacher
Mrs L Hutton
Assistant Headteacher
Mr D Newman Mrs V Stillman
Director of Finance and Operations Assistant Headteacher
Mrs K Dewsnap
Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Hulme
Assistant Headteacher
GCSE Foundation
Progress Leader Mrs T Scott-Brown
Attendance Officer Mrs M Kelly 01202 662002
Y7attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Y8attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Year 7 Mr S Bury
Miss L McDonald
Mrs A Willis 01202 662022
year7office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Year 8 Mrs K Hodder Mrs E Hall 01202 662029
year8office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
GCSE
Progress Leader Mr S Bury
Attendance Officer Mrs A McMath 01202662036
Y9attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Y10attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Year 9 Mrs F Scott Mrs J Blakesley 01202662055
year9office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Year 10 Mr R Woolner Mrs T Efford 01202662033
year10office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Year 11
Year 11 Mr J Guetling Mrs S Lambert 01202662020
year11office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Attendance Officer Mrs H Warren Y11attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Sixth Form
Head of Sixth Form Mrs E Nash Mrs R Cowan 01202662001
sixthform@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Head of Year 12 Mr R Payne
Head of Year 13 Ms C Essery

English

History

Mrs S Eden-Ellis
s.eden-ellis@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mr J Preece
j.preece@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mathematics

Modern Languages

Mr N Miller
n.miller@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mrs K Dolman
k.dolman@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Science

Music

Mr S Colley
s.colley@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mrs A Lloyd
a.lloyd@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Art

Physical Education

Mr P Mathlin
p.mathlin@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mr A Jones
a.jones@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Business Studies

S.E.N.

Mrs F Bannister
f.bannister@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mrs K Dewsnap
k.dewsnap@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Computer Science

Careers Education

Mr P Thynne
p.thynne@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mrs D Porter
d.porter@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Design & Technology

Performing Arts

Mrs L Hart
l.hart@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mrs B Ellicott
b.ellicott@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Drama

 

Ms J Wheadon
j.wheadon@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

 

Geography

 

Ms H Ashman
h.ashman@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

 
Chair of Governors
Mr Jeff Hart C/o Poole High School
Wimborne Road
Poole
Dorset
BH15 2BW

Send a message

Send a message