Get in touch

Poole High School
Wimborne Road, Poole, BH15 2BW

Telephone 01202 666988
Fax 01202 662043
Email school@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Please note calls to the school are recorded.

When using a sat nav you will be directed to Sterte Road. The school entrance is actually located on Wimborne Road next to the Police Headquarters. Use the postcode BH15 2BP and follow the directional signs.

Primary Point of Contact

Your primary point of contact for Pastoral matters is your child’s head of year.
The primary point of contact for Progress and Attendance matters is their progress leader.
The contact details for Heads of Year and Progress Leaders is below in the Pastoral, Progress and Support section.

Reporting an Absence

If you need to report an absence, please phone 01202 666988 and choose option 1 followed by
option 1 for years 7 and 8,
option 2 for years 9 and 10,
option 3 for year 11 and
option 4 for the sixth form.

Wisepay

The Wisepay App is now available to download – our school organisation code is 37837856
If you have any queries about the app or any other aspect of wisepay then contact our dedicated email address: wisepay@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

SIMS Parent App

The Parent App is now available to parents. See our dedicated page https://poolehigh.co.uk/parent-app/ for more information.
If you need a new invitation for the app or have any other queries then contact our dedicated email address: sims@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Staff Contact Details

You can contact our staff members directly via email. If your enquiry is urgent we recommend that you telephone the school to ensure a quick response.

Senior Leadership Team

Members of the Senior Leadership Team can be contacted by phoning the main school number 01202 666988 or emailing the school using the form on this page.

Mr P Gray

Headteacher

Dr J Adams

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs S Phillips

Deputy Headteacher

Ms E Nash

Assistant Headteacher

Mr K Lean

Assistant Headteacher

Ms J Clayton

Assistant Headteacher

Mr D Newman

Director of Finance and Operations

Governing Body

The Governing body are volunteers who give up their time to support the school. As such they are not in school all the time. Members of the Governing body can be contacted by phoning the main school number 01202 666988 and leaving a message or emailing the school using the form on this page.
The message will be passed on and dealt with accordingly.

Mr J Hart

Chair of Governors
Details of the other governors can be found on the Governing Body page.

Pastoral, Progress and Support

GCSE Foundation

Progress Leader: Mrs T Scott-Brown
Head of Year 7: Ms K Hodder
Pastoral Matters: year7office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Attendance: y7attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Head of Year 8: Mr B Jackson
Pastoral Matters: year8office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Attendance: y8attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

GCSE Hub

Progress Leader: Mr S Bury
Head of Year 9: Mr R Woolner
Pastoral Matters: year9office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Attendance: y9attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Head of Year 10: Mr J Guetling
Pastoral Matters: year10office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Attendance: y10attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Year 11 Hub

Progress Leader: Mrs V Stillman
Head of Year 11: Mr P Bayston
Pastoral Matters: Year11Office@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
Attendance:Y11Attendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Sixth Form

Head of Sixth Form: Ms E Nash
Head of Year 12: Ms C Essery
Head of Year 13: Mr R Payne
Pastoral MattersSixthForm@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
AttendanceSixthFormAttendance@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Additional Educational Needs (AEN)

SENCo: Mrs K Dewsnap
SENCo: Mr D Hitchins
Queries: AEN@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Heads of Departments

English


Mrs S Eden-Ellis
s.eden-ellis@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Mathematics


Miss S Birt and Mr N Miller
s.birt@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk
n.miller@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Science


Mr S Colley
s.colley@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Art


Mr P Mathlin
p.mathlin@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Business Studies


Mrs F Bannister
f.bannister@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Computer Science


Mr P Thynne
p.thynne@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Design & Technology


Mr R Janes
r.janes@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Drama


Ms J Wheadon
j.wheadon@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Food Technology


Mrs K James
l.jones@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Geography


Ms H Ashman
h.ashman@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Humanities


Mrs L Hutton
l.hutton@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

History


Mr J Preece
j.preece@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Modern Languages


Mrs K Dolman
k.dolman@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Music


Mrs A Lloyd
a.lloyd@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Performing Arts


Mrs B Ellicott
b.ellicott@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Physical Education


Mr A Jones
a.jones@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Psychology


Mr A Malloch
a.malloch@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Religious Education


Mr D Attrill
d.attrill@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Sociology


Mrs S Wingrove
s.wingrove@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Learning Support (AEN)


Mrs K Dewsnap
k.dewsnap@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Careers Education, Information, Advice and Guidance (CEIAG)


Mrs D Porter
d.porter@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

WisePay


WisePay Help
wisepay@poolehigh.poole.sch.uk

Send a Message