Contact Details

You can contact the school in a variety of ways. You may use the contact form to the right. You can contact our staff members directly via email.

If your enquiry is urgent we recommend that you telephone the school to ensure the quickest response. Mrs Milner, Mrs Drake or Ms Evans will be pleased to take your call.

Phone: 01202 666988
Our postal address is: Poole High School
Wimborne Road
BH15 2BW
When using a sat nav you will be directed to Sterte Road. The school entrance is actually located on Wimborne Road next to the Police Headquarters. Use the postcode BH15 2BP and follow the directional signs.

We have several dedicated email addresses to deal with specific issues that commonly arise. These will go directly to staff best able to help with your query. Please note though that they are not monitored 24 hours a day, so please allow sufficient time for your query to be dealt with.

I need help with…Dedicated email address
If your issue is urgent, please phone the school on 01202 666988
SIMS Parent
Student Login

Staff Contact Details

Mr P Gray Mrs E Nash
Headteacher Assistant Headteacher
Mrs S Phillips Mr K Lean
Deputy Headteacher Assistant Headteacher
Mrs L Hutton
Assistant Headteacher
Mrs V Stillman
Assistant Headteacher
Mr D Newman Mrs K Dewsnap
Director of Finance and Operations Assistant Headteacher
Mr J Hulme
Assistant Headteacher
Mr S Bury
Assistant Headteacher

GCSE Foundation
Progress LeaderMrs T Scott-Brown  
Attendance Officer Mrs M Kelly01202 662002
Year 7Ms V HenleyMrs A Willis01202 662022
Year 8Mrs K HodderMrs E Hall01202 662029
Progress LeaderMr W Clarke  
Attendance Officer Mrs A McMath01202662036
Year 9Mrs F ScottMrs J Blakesley01202662055
Year 10Mr R WoolnerMrs T Efford01202662033
Year 11
Year 11Mr J GuetlingMrs S Lambert01202662020
Attendance Officer Mrs H
Sixth Form
Head of Sixth FormMrs E NashMrs R Cowan01202662001
Head of Year 12Mr R Payne  
Head of Year 13Ms C Essery  



Mrs S Eden-Ellis

Mr J Preece


Modern Languages

Mr N Miller

Mrs K Dolman



Mr S Colley

Mrs A Lloyd


Physical Education

Mr P Mathlin

Mrs N Wilkins

Business Studies


Mrs F Bannister

Mrs K Dewsnap

Computer Science

Careers Education

Mr P Thynne

Mrs D Porter

Design & Technology

Performing Arts

Mrs L Hart

Mrs B Ellicott



Ms J Wheadon




Mr A Hoyland

Chair of Governors
Mr Jeff Hart C/o Poole High School
Wimborne Road
BH15 2BW

Send a message

Send a message